2 thoughts on “A trip to the Abbey… some highlights

  1. TRIP TO ST ALBANS CATHEDRAL
    On the 18th of November 2019 we went to St Albans cathedral. As soon as we arrived we put our bags away and got into our houses. Firstly Timpson (my house) went around the cathedral to find out some facts about the cathedral. One fact was, if you were a monk you would have to wear a black robe.
    After our first activity we went on and had our lunch. Then Timpson and Bailey both went together with the guide and did brass rubbing. I rubbed a beautiful knight until the shiny bronze, silver and gold appeared!!
    My favourite activity was the brass rubbing because the beautiful colours really stood out. I did lots of different colours on my work to make it look as effective as possible.
    I really enjoyed my trip to the cathedral as it was my first time there.

    BY ALEXANDER

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *